STEPPING UP MY GAME | 4 BLOG GOALS

I know that I haven’t been on my A game with my blog recently. For the past couple of weeks, I’ve been super uninspired and lacking motivation to post anything. Finals have drained me out, and sadly, I’m not done with them just yet. My last ones are on Wednesday and then a week after that, I’m scheduled to take my SAT. However, the exams I have to take in the next couple of weeks are not why my blog has been slacking. Like I said, I’ve just been unmotivated and lazy honestly. But after viewing so many other blogs, and seeing how successful they are, it’s given me the motivation I need to try harder on Kathlyn’s Korner. Here are some goals that I’ll like to reach with my blog within the next year or two:

  1. Upgrade to WordPress.org at the end of the summer
  2. Consistently post 2-3 times a week
  3. Develop a more lifestyle niche
  4. Join Twitter chats, build a community, and expand my reach.

So there you have it. Four goals that I have set for myself. Kathlyn’s Korner started as something small that I occasionally would do, but I have come to realize that it is much more than that. This blog means a lot to me. It’s where I express myself in ways that I thought I would never be able to. I want this blog to not only be a place for me, but a place for anyone and everyone. Thank you for those who do take the time out of their day to read what I post. The comments you guys leave me bring a smile to my face and make me feel proud of what I share. I can’t wait for the future of Kathlyn’s Korner!

Thank you for reading!

xo, kathlyn

2 thoughts on “STEPPING UP MY GAME | 4 BLOG GOALS”

Leave a Reply

